FILED SUPREME COURT STATE OF WASHINGTON 12/18/2023 BY ERIN L. LENNON CLERK

THE SUPREME COURT OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY, an institution) CERTIFICATE OF
of higher education and agency of the State of) FINALITY
Washington; KIRK H. SCHULZ, in his official)
capacities as the President of Washington State	Supreme Court No. 102562-9
University and Chair of the Pac-12 Board of Directors;) Supreme Court No. 102302-9
OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY, an institution of) Whitman County Superior Court
higher education and agency of the State of Oregon; and	No. 23-2-00273-38
JAYATHI Y. MURTHY, in her official capacities as the)
President of Oregon State University and Member of the)
Pac-12 Board of Directors, Plaintiffs,)
)
Plaintiffs,)
)
v.)
)
THE PAC-12 CONFERENCE; and GEORGE	
KLIAVKOFF, in his official capacity as Commissioner)
of the Pac-12 Conference,)
)
Defendants.)
)
)

THE STATE OF WASHINGTON TO: The Superior Court of the State of Washington in and for Whitman County

This is to certify that on December 15, 2023, the Supreme Court of the State of Washington entered an order denying the motions for discretionary review. This matter is now final.

Page 2 No. 102562-9 CERTIFICATE OF FINALITY



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the seal of this Court at Olympia, Washington on December 18, 2023.

SARAH R. PENDLETON
Deputy Clerk of the Supreme Court
State of Washington

cc:

Clerk, Whitman County Superior

Court

Mark Lambert

Gregory J. Merchant

Ashley Kemper Corkery

Michael Attanasio

Leo Norton

John Douglas Cadagan

Mark A. Wilner

James K. Buder

Brad D. Brian

Daniel B. Levin

Hailyn J. Chen

Bryan H. Heckenlively

Karl David Smith

Marsha J. Chien

Matthew A. Mensik

Maximillian Keith Archer

Michael B. Merchant

Britta Elizabeth Warren

Timothy B. Crippen

Eric H. MacMichael

Nicholas S. Goldberg

David J. Silbert

Franco Muzzio

Taylor Reeves

Nathaniel H. Brown

Nathan E. Deen

Andrew S. Tulumello

Arianna M. Scavetti

Zachary A. Schreiber

Mary K. Clemmons

Alicia O. Young

Emma Sarah Grunberg

Kelly Paradis

Jacob Altik

Gregory Silbert

Reporter of Decisions